Home Executive Committee

Executive Committee

by efn efn

The Executive Committee consists of the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer and four EFN representatives, elected by the members. The Executive Committee meets twice a year in between the two meetings of the EFN General Assembly in order to discuss important issues for EFN and to prepare recommendations for the General Assembly. An extraordinary meeting may be called if the President determines that there is need for such a meeting.


Mr Aristides Chorattas
Cyprus Nurses and Midwives Association

Vice President

Ms Patricia Marquis
Royal College of Nursing (UK)



Mr Yves Mengal
Fédération Nationale des Infirmières de Belgique (FNIB)

Executive Committee Members

Mr Wolfgang Kuttner
Austrian Nurses Association


Ms Dorthe Boe Danbjørg
Danish Nurses Organisation


Mr Tony Fitzpatrick
Irish Nurses and Midwives Organisation


Ms Monika Azman
Nurses and Midwives Association of Slovenia